remote_mount_plugin_for_omv5

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
remote_mount_plugin_for_omv5 [2021/07/07 00:23]
crashtest [Further Notes on Permission commands]
remote_mount_plugin_for_omv5 [2022/05/07 20:29] (current)
crashtest
Line 184: Line 184:
 ---- ----
 \\ \\
-Now we have two shared folders.  At this point, it's becoming obvious why using something to annotate “**remote**” ( **_R** ), in the shared folder name helps to prevent confusion.  With a pair of shared folders, one **local** and the other **remote**, the two can be rsycn'ed.+Now we have two shared folders.  At this point, it's becoming obvious why using something to annotate “**remote**” ( **_R** ), in the shared folder name helps to prevent confusion.  With a pair of shared folders, one **local** and the other **remote**, the two can be rsync'ed.
 \\ \\
  
Line 193: Line 193:
  
  
-===== Setting up an Rsycn Job =====+===== Setting up an Rsync Job =====
 \\ \\
  
-First note that the job type is **Local**.  (When using Remote Mount, an Rsycn server is **not** required.)+First note that the job type is **Local**.  (When using Remote Mount, an Rsync server is **not** required.)
 \\ \\
 \\ \\
Line 282: Line 282:
 \\ \\
    
-  * After the first replication event is complete, in subsequent jobs, rsync will only transfer new and changed files.  This makes rsycn very efficient and fast.+  * After the first replication event is complete, in subsequent jobs, rsync will only transfer new and changed files.  This makes rsync very efficient and fast.
   * In the Rsync Job's options, with the “**Keep Partially Transferred Files**” switch **ON**, even if a job is interrupted with a reboot or for some another reason, transferred files are not lost.   * In the Rsync Job's options, with the “**Keep Partially Transferred Files**” switch **ON**, even if a job is interrupted with a reboot or for some another reason, transferred files are not lost.
   * Turning the **Delete** switch **OFF**, may provide some degree of protection against accidentally deleted files.  However, it will be necessary to manually turn the Delete switch on, from time to time, to purge unwanted files.   * Turning the **Delete** switch **OFF**, may provide some degree of protection against accidentally deleted files.  However, it will be necessary to manually turn the Delete switch on, from time to time, to purge unwanted files.
Line 403: Line 403:
 \\ \\
   * Log into OMV's GUI, on the **Backup Server**.   * Log into OMV's GUI, on the **Backup Server**.
-  * Under **Services**, **Rsycn**, in the **Jobs** tab, select the top Rsync job, and click the **Edit** button. At the top of the dialog box, change the **Enabled** switch from ON (green) to **OFF** (gray).  Proceed down the list, turning **ALL rsync jobs OFF**.+  * Under **Services**, **Rsync**, in the **Jobs** tab, select the top Rsync job, and click the **Edit** button. At the top of the dialog box, change the **Enabled** switch from ON (green) to **OFF** (gray).  Proceed down the list, turning **ALL rsync jobs OFF**.
   * Under **Services**, **SMB/CIF**, in the **Settings** Tab under **General Settings**, set **Enable** to **ON** (green).   * Under **Services**, **SMB/CIF**, in the **Settings** Tab under **General Settings**, set **Enable** to **ON** (green).
   * Notify users to use the Backup Server until further notice.   * Notify users to use the Backup Server until further notice.
  • remote_mount_plugin_for_omv5.txt
  • Last modified: 2022/05/07 20:29
  • by crashtest